Skip to content

Walkies Stage 4

November 1, 2010

Well hello!  It has been a long time since I have put my paws to the keyboard… many reasons, mostly because Hooma has not had the time to switch on our laptop!  She says it’s because she has been busy having fun with us… poor excuse I know.

Since we last blogged we have been for our first spell of ‘cat prison’… our Hooparents went to Africa to see ‘big’ cats.  We didn’t mind being locked away, as the nice hoowarden gave us a continuous supply of food.  Nevada took full advantage of this and put on several pounds!  We got parole after only 9 days, but with how naughty we have been I’m sure it won’t be too long before we end up back on cat row.

Our super activity centre tried to murder us… we were both cuddled up in our favourite hoop bed when the world started to fall inwards!  We plummeted 6 foot to the floor!!! Shhh, don’t tell Nevada, but I think it was the extra few pounds he gained in cat prison that lead to the sudden failure of the bed!

We have continued our harness training and our hooparents finally decided we were ready to go outside here is a video of our trip outside yesterday…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2010 17:45

    You guys are very good in your harnesses. I don’t get to go walkies like that. I’m not good in my harness. I have to stay in the stroller because I slip out of my harness. Maybe I should stop doing that so I can go walkies too.

  2. purrxlots permalink
    November 11, 2010 01:59

    Looks like both of you are doing really good on your harness.
    My furry family just looked at me as if to say, “please don’t make
    us try that”. They are totally inside, but they do go out on the
    screened porch when weather is good.
    Both of you are so cute. Will be looking forward to the next post.

Leave a Reply

